BRC Summer Darts Open Championship 2019

The 7th edition of the BRC Summer Darts Open concluded on the 2nd of June. A tournament that saw the another increase in numbers and our first ever international Ladies champion. Graced by the presence of world renowned referee Russ Bray the tournament looked to have taken a huge step forward in the upliftment of Indian Darts. With the Cosmo Asia Cup Qualifiers also taking place – these few days were very competitive. We saw many upsets and quiet a few players entering into the fray staking their claims as ones to be watched out for in the future.

Firstly – Cosmo Asia Cup Qualifiers – The four players that qualified to represent India at the Cosmo Asia Cup to be held later on this year at Malaysia are – Amar Hawaldar, Mayur Nahata, Ankit Goenka and Nitin Kumar.

All the best Team India!!

The Men’s singles was won by Nitin Kumar who took out first time finalist Mudit Sadani.

The Women’s Singles was won by Mozhgan Rahmani from Iran after beating Ankita Upadhyay in the finals.

The IDL Team Event saw Team Dartlords take out Team Trihoot Tuskers in a nail biting final.

The Open Doubles was won by Phalgun Tiruvasu and Aal Nakkeeran against Nitin Kumar and Ankit Goenka.

The Mixed Doubles crown was Nitin Kumar and Mozhgan Rahmani after they beat Robbie Modra and Mahi Bosmia.

The Vetrans Singles was won by Gautam Bhuyan who beat Ranji Saha in the finals.

The Youth Girls winner was Priyanka Kothari who beat Soumya Tiwari in the finals.

The Youth Boys was won by Anadh Suhagiya after taking out Vivek Jajoo in the finals.

The Draw Threesome saw the trio of Ankit Goenka, Abhishek Dhanuka and Raj Bhattacharya beating Mozhgan Rahmani, Pawan Bagri and Subhas Patra in the finals.

The most promising player categories for Male and Female were awarded to Vishnu Kapadia and Sunaina Mitra – both definitely names to look out for in the future after their consistent performances throughout the tournament.

The Player of the tournament was awarded to Mozhgan Rahmani who utterly dominated in anything she was a part of.

– So I have an announcement –

One Huuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuundred Eighty!!!!

Find the Entry form in the link here – Entry Form BRC 2019

For International Participation – Kindly fill the entry form and mail it to

India’s biggest Darts Tournament is back from May 30th to June 2nd. With the prize money being lifted to heights never seen before in Indian Darts and with many more surprises in store – this edition seems to be the biggest one yet.

1 thought on “BRC Summer Darts Open Championship 2019”

  1. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading it, you can be a great author. I will make certain to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back in the foreseeable future. I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great job, have a nice afternoon!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *